Daily Bulletin 5/14/18

 

May 14, 2018

CONGRATULATIONS ROCKETS! 6 Rockets are moving on to State Track, Theater Production was a success,

Community Cleanup Day - There is a signup sheet in the office for any high school students who would like to be excused for the Community Cleanup Day, which will be Thursday, May 24 from 9:00 am to 11:30 am.  Students will be going out and helping senior citizens with yard work or pick up debris.  We will especially need students with pickups.  This work is considered community volunteerism and looks good on a scholarship application.

Greenhouse – OPEN,  9:00-10:45 & 3:30-4:15 Monday – Thursday

Senior Photos – Are due!! Need photos from Nathan, Fancy

Jostens – Seniors! If you haven’t ordered your cap & gown etc you can go to tricitiesgraduation.com

Hockey Fundraiser – Guess the correct number of items in the jar at lunch. $0.50 per guess.

Monday, May 14 – Golf State @ Quail Valley Golf Course

Tuesday, May 15 – Golf State @ Quail Valley Golf Course

Wednesday, May 16 – School Board Meeting 7:00

Thursday, May 17 – HS Track State

Friday, May 18 – HS Track State, Baseball District Championship Game TBA

Sunday, May 20 – Senior Banquet 5:00, Baccalaureate 7:00

Monday, May 21 – Football Meeting on the Balcony 11:30

Tuesday, May 22 – Spring Choir Concert 7:00

Wednesday, May 23 – Softball & Baseball 1st Round State

Thursday, May 24 – Spring Band Concert 7:00, All books are due back to the Library, Community Cleanup Day

Friday, May 25 – Softball & Baseball Quarterfinals

Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day No School

Tuesday, May 29 – Softball & Baseball Semifinals

Wednesday, May 30 – Last day for Seniors, Photo/Art Show 5:30, Awards 7:00

Thursday, May 31 – Graduation Practice & Decorate Gym

Friday, June 1 – Friday School, Softball & Baseball Championship

Saturday, June 2 – Graduation 11:00

Tuesday, June 5 – Last Day for High School – Elementary is in Session through June 7

Wednesday, June 6 – High School Teacher In-Service, Elementary is in Session

Thursday, June 7 – Half Day Last Day for Elementary School, High School Teacher In-Service

Friday, June 8 – Teacher In-Service

Breakfast: Pancake on a Stick, Fruit & Milk

Lunch: Fish Stick Sandwich with Jojos, Veggies and Milk

Go Rockets!

Release Date